Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Zinn Mechanical we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
85 Reviews

Cindy Weber
05/14/2021
Located in Medina
I enthusiastically recommend Zinn Mechanical to all my friends & family for any heating or AC needs. Noah handled the appointment shuffling the weather caused & accommodated our requests effortlessly. Brandon was here this morning to do the service check on the unit we had installed last year. He was so helpful explaining the questions we had regarding the features on it we hadnt used when it was installed, and very professional doing the checks on the whole-house AC. I feel confident that our home will be as cool this summer as it was when Zinn Mechanical first installed it.
Barker Brian
05/06/2021
Amber Williams
04/28/2021
Located in Medina
Excellent service! I highly recommend Zinn Mechanical!
John Ferek
03/23/2021
Located in Medina
Called Zinn to get an estimate to replace my furnace and AC unit and Jim came out and was very knowledgeable of my needs and recommended equipment that would replace my tired units. After him explaining the estimate and the quality of the installation I was impressed and sold. I will never regret my decision. Equipment installation was superb. Their technicians are like surgeons. The quality of the work is excellent. Very knowledgeable neat and clean. They explained how the Equipment works and what I need to do to keep it running smoothly. You won't find a better contractor who has your back than Zinn. Highly recommend. Thanks guys...
Nicole Musser
03/19/2021
We called Zinn to replace our old furnace and install some additional duct work/vents. Once we accepted the proposal they were quick to schedule the install - it was a 1 ½ day project. The technicians arrived promptly and were completely professional and thorough, and cleaned up after the job was complete. We are extremely happy with the service provided by Zinn from estimate through install and will absolutely be using them in the future.
Judy Yeardley
03/04/2021
Located in Medina
Such an amazing company and group of guys !! Our experience was truly amazing and turned out to be a wonderful with Bob, Andrew and Rob involved in "figuring out" our unusual type job ! We can't say enough and give all the commendations we can to Randy and his group of workers to make our need less stressful than we anticipated ! Thanks again to such a professional place to do business.
Jeff McFadden
02/25/2021
Located in Brunswick
Called in the afternoon and they had a tech at the house the next day. The tech was on time and did a very thorough evaluation and repair of my furnace. Could not have been more satisfied.
Stephen Neal
02/12/2021
Located in Medina
Brandon our tech, was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. On time and efficient. I am going to have them as our new service provider
Dick Humphrey
02/10/2021
Located in Solon
Hats off to the entire team...urgent & caring in the midst of a Polar vortex and Superbowl Sunday. Went above and beyond to remedy our situation when our furnace went down and communicated clearly all options and updates...Our house may have been freezing for a short period, BUT didn't feel left in the cold as other companies have a habit of doing.
Steve N Jan Mondl
01/27/2021
As a Sam's Club Member, stopped by the HVAC booth on my way out of the Fairlawn store & picked up a brochure. Called the toll-free number listed & left message that I was planning to replace my heating & air conditioning system. The next day I get a call from the owner Randy Zinn. Randy told me about the heating & cooling equipment mfr he represents and as a Sam's Club Member I would receive a 10% discount. Set up a meeting, reviewed a couple of different options with Randy. Went online to check out Zinn Mechanical Google Reviews and Better Business Bureau ratings and found this contractor was going to be my choice. The instal went flawlessly even in the dead of winter. Had the new furnace up & running in short order. Everything promised and outlined in the proposal was met and exceeded. As a retired business owner, I can truthfully say I recommend Zinn Mechanical. Noah and Randy know their stuff and provide superior service!
Glendon L Hughes
01/11/2021
Located in MEDINA
Jim and the crew were awesome! So glad we had them do our furnace inspection, found we were having high levels of co. We had them replace the furnace and AC unit. They took every precaution and did a timely, clean job. Can’t recommend them highly enough!
Ken Fathauer
01/05/2021
Located in Berea
We live in a historical house, with a a crawl space and a dirt floor. This location for a heating system is very challenging. When calling heating companies for estimates regarding a new boiler installation, some companies viewed the installation area and they were not interested in the job and did provide estimates. We finally selected a company (not Zinn) and gave them the contract . Their installation proved to be a real mess! The new boiler failed to function properly causing several service calls and more unnecessary expenses. Out of frustration, dealing with a NEW broken heating system, we started calling more companies for help. Lucky for us, we happened to call Z.M. They came and quickly made suggestions. There was nothing wrong with the boiler as it was nearly new and good quality. In talking with staff, it became obvious that they were more knowledgeable and skilled technicians than we used in the past. They went ahead with a major rework of piping, a circulating pump and other repairs resulting in our boiler and heat system properly working. Z.M. and their hardworking staff are heroes! We highly recommend them.
Sandra Short
12/02/2020
Located in Parma
We have been Zinn customers for over a year now and could not be more satisfied with the entire company. Brandon recently came to our home for a fall check up. He was punctual and pleasant to speak with. He was efficient and capable and went over every detail of the work he did. The initial call to Zinn was answered by Noah, definitely a prime example of “the right guy to talk to.” He is not only knowledgeable about Zinn but also the products they use and install. He is patient and kind on the phone and makes you feel comfortable about a subject you don’t know much about-your furnace. He guided us to a new product without a hard sell technique. Noah is a terrific first voice of Zinn.
Kate Ilg
11/17/2020
We used Zinn Mechanical to install a new air conditioner. They were prompt, professional, and did an excellent job. All were wearing masks and I felt safe having them in our home during this crazy time. Highly recommend!
Michael Hoffman
11/01/2020
I've used Zinn Mechanical for multiple maintenance services and for two issues. Every time they were on-time, very knowledgeable, and professional. I did have a replacement blower motor that failed within the first three months of having it, but no worries! Zinn took care of the issue keeping this customer happy.
Mark Keating
10/16/2020
Nice job by Mike from Zinn Mechanical getting my furnace ready for the cold! Not only was he on time, but in and out in about an hour. Also, he was very diligent about COVID precautions, maintaining his distance and wearing PPE. That's important to us because of my wife's lung condition. Kudos!
Sharon Sylvia
10/14/2020
This was my first time using Zinn Mechanical. I was very pleased with Brandon's expertise in performing a furnace tune-up. Technicians I've had in the past didn't check all the things Brandon did. He was very courteous and professional. Also, had Randy (the owner) come out to give me an estimate on how much it would cost me to replace my existing Aprilaire humidifier with a newer model. He gave me a very reasonable quote and, subsequently, I had Bob come out to install the new equipment. He, too, was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional and all of them wore masks and covered their shoes. I will be using them in the future and will definitely refer Zinn Mechanical to others.
Terry Di Leone
10/07/2020
Contacting Zinn Mechanical for services was an awesome experience. They knew exactly what I needed done to prepare for winter. The technician who came out was very knowledgeable and was pleasant and professional in his work ethics. I would recommend Zinn Mechanical as a great business w/ quality workmanship.
Joe Hyclak
09/10/2020
On the first visit, Brandon found and corrected the problem with my heat pump/thermostat, which the prior contractor could not correct in 4 visits. Now everything is back to running properly! Great service...and very knowledgeable.
Nick Jascoe
07/13/2020
The staff at Zinn are professionals of the highest order! Noah, Blake, and Brandon have provided both excellent communication and service every time they have been to our family's property. Collectively, we have five heat pumps and eight air handlers/blower heads. They are thorough in their diagnosis, upfront and accurate with their repair estimates, and prompt to return with parts either the same day or as soon as non stocked parts arrive. Select Zinn Mechanical as your contractor without hesitation!
Robert Victor Germano
06/19/2020
Just wanted to say their guy that came out but I spoke with was an absolutely awesome kid great guy all around Brandon/Brendon very knowledgeable because of him will probably be having work done he was actually working on one of our neighbors places and just how great he was made me want to call the place and literally make this review and schedule an appointment
Rob Walker
06/17/2020
Our neighborhood pool needed to replace the boiler that heated tne pool. I had no idea who to call to replace a boiler. Called Randy and the service he provided was outstanding. From calculating the size of the boiler we needed, to delivery and insallation, Randy and his crew were great. The boiler is now keeping the pool at a comfortable temp and we are saving ton on our gas bill. If you are in need of a boiler you need to make only one call. Call randy Randy Zinn and Zinn Mechanical.
The Chandler Team
06/04/2020
Wonderful service from the initial call, quote and installation. Professionals all the way! We have used them over the past couple years for our home mechanical equipment.
Amber Williams
05/31/2020
I've had such great experiences with Zinn Mechanical! They are honest and very knowledgeable about what they do. My former HVAC company fixed my furnace three times two winters ago, within a six week period. I was told by them that I needed a new furnace. When the furnace stopped working yet again, Zinn came out, fixed the furnace and it is still going strong! I highly recommend Zinn Mechanical!
Alex Athens
05/27/2020
Blake McFarland came out to our home and did an excellent job in servicing both our air conditioner and our furnace! He was thorough and did an excellent job!
See All Reviews