Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Zinn Mechanical we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
93 Reviews

Jamie Mason
08/24/2021
Located in Grafton
Weve used Zinn at 3 different addresses. We are customers for life! They have always shown up the same day for service calls and most recently installed a new system within a week. We needed a new AC and air handler at our new house. The guys on location were all nice, professional, and friendly! Thank you!
Robert Ralston
08/09/2021
Joshua Law
07/07/2021
A few years ago we had issues with our HVAC system holding a temperature. Called around and most places tried selling us new units despite our current unit being relatively modern. Zinn was honest and said they’d take a look and may be able to fix it. After a quick inspection, they diagnosed it and quoted us a great, very honest price, and proceeded to repair our system successfully. Years later our system is still in tip-top shape. I recently ran into the owner and we chatted for a little bit. She is extremely kind and it’s easy to tell they truly care about what they do. I would very strongly recommend Zinn and we will definitely call them again if another problem arises.
Patty Geise
06/30/2021
Located in Copley
We have been 100% pleased with Zinn since the very first meeting with Jim to the end of our project. We replaced our entire air conditioning system and furnace, which also included moving the location of the AC unit from the back of the house to the side. We upgraded a lot of features and Jim never pressured us, only gave us all of our options. The installation of both units went smoothly. I highly recommend Zinn Mechanical for your AC/Furnace needs!
Steve C
06/25/2021
Our 16 yr old AC and 24 yr old furnace needed replacement - never a fun thing to spend money on.. We obtained a total of 5 quotes from other reputable local contractors, and, deemed Zinn the best price and value. Zinn provided great service throughout the entire process -from pricing to installation. The crew ran into some unexpecting equipment issues, but handled and resolved them well. Can confidently give them 5 stars!
Donna Goodwin
06/11/2021
Tim Short
06/01/2021
Located in Parmy
Want to thank Dillon for doing a great job in replacing our fan motor and other parts. And thank you for scheduling us in a timely manner.
Conspicuouschick
05/26/2021
Right after the storm in late 2020 that knocked everyone's power out for days, our furnace died. Zinn was able to diagnose and replace our furnace in record time. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable. We turned on our AC for the first time this season and it didn't work. So we called Zinn again. They arrived quickly, diagnosed and fixed the problem. Then refused payment because they believe they messed up some wiring when installing the furnace months ago. Truly, I can't say enough good things about these people. Call them!
Cindy Weber
05/14/2021
Located in Medina
I enthusiastically recommend Zinn Mechanical to all my friends & family for any heating or AC needs. Noah handled the appointment shuffling the weather caused & accommodated our requests effortlessly. Brandon was here this morning to do the service check on the unit we had installed last year. He was so helpful explaining the questions we had regarding the features on it we hadnt used when it was installed, and very professional doing the checks on the whole-house AC. I feel confident that our home will be as cool this summer as it was when Zinn Mechanical first installed it.
Barker Brian
05/06/2021
Amber Williams
04/28/2021
Located in Medina
Excellent service! I highly recommend Zinn Mechanical!
John Ferek
03/23/2021
Located in Medina
Called Zinn to get an estimate to replace my furnace and AC unit and Jim came out and was very knowledgeable of my needs and recommended equipment that would replace my tired units. After him explaining the estimate and the quality of the installation I was impressed and sold. I will never regret my decision. Equipment installation was superb. Their technicians are like surgeons. The quality of the work is excellent. Very knowledgeable neat and clean. They explained how the Equipment works and what I need to do to keep it running smoothly. You won't find a better contractor who has your back than Zinn. Highly recommend. Thanks guys...
Nicole Musser
03/19/2021
We called Zinn to replace our old furnace and install some additional duct work/vents. Once we accepted the proposal they were quick to schedule the install - it was a 1 ½ day project. The technicians arrived promptly and were completely professional and thorough, and cleaned up after the job was complete. We are extremely happy with the service provided by Zinn from estimate through install and will absolutely be using them in the future.
Judy Yeardley
03/04/2021
Located in Medina
Such an amazing company and group of guys !! Our experience was truly amazing and turned out to be a wonderful with Bob, Andrew and Rob involved in "figuring out" our unusual type job ! We can't say enough and give all the commendations we can to Randy and his group of workers to make our need less stressful than we anticipated ! Thanks again to such a professional place to do business.
Jeff McFadden
02/25/2021
Located in Brunswick
Called in the afternoon and they had a tech at the house the next day. The tech was on time and did a very thorough evaluation and repair of my furnace. Could not have been more satisfied.
Stephen Neal
02/12/2021
Located in Medina
Brandon our tech, was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. On time and efficient. I am going to have them as our new service provider
Dick Humphrey
02/10/2021
Located in Solon
Hats off to the entire team...urgent & caring in the midst of a Polar vortex and Superbowl Sunday. Went above and beyond to remedy our situation when our furnace went down and communicated clearly all options and updates...Our house may have been freezing for a short period, BUT didn't feel left in the cold as other companies have a habit of doing.
Steve N Jan Mondl
01/27/2021
As a Sam's Club Member, stopped by the HVAC booth on my way out of the Fairlawn store & picked up a brochure. Called the toll-free number listed & left message that I was planning to replace my heating & air conditioning system. The next day I get a call from the owner Randy Zinn. Randy told me about the heating & cooling equipment mfr he represents and as a Sam's Club Member I would receive a 10% discount. Set up a meeting, reviewed a couple of different options with Randy. Went online to check out Zinn Mechanical Google Reviews and Better Business Bureau ratings and found this contractor was going to be my choice. The instal went flawlessly even in the dead of winter. Had the new furnace up & running in short order. Everything promised and outlined in the proposal was met and exceeded. As a retired business owner, I can truthfully say I recommend Zinn Mechanical. Noah and Randy know their stuff and provide superior service!
Glendon L Hughes
01/11/2021
Located in MEDINA
Jim and the crew were awesome! So glad we had them do our furnace inspection, found we were having high levels of co. We had them replace the furnace and AC unit. They took every precaution and did a timely, clean job. Can’t recommend them highly enough!
Ken Fathauer
01/05/2021
Located in Berea
We live in a historical house, with a a crawl space and a dirt floor. This location for a heating system is very challenging. When calling heating companies for estimates regarding a new boiler installation, some companies viewed the installation area and they were not interested in the job and did provide estimates. We finally selected a company (not Zinn) and gave them the contract . Their installation proved to be a real mess! The new boiler failed to function properly causing several service calls and more unnecessary expenses. Out of frustration, dealing with a NEW broken heating system, we started calling more companies for help. Lucky for us, we happened to call Z.M. They came and quickly made suggestions. There was nothing wrong with the boiler as it was nearly new and good quality. In talking with staff, it became obvious that they were more knowledgeable and skilled technicians than we used in the past. They went ahead with a major rework of piping, a circulating pump and other repairs resulting in our boiler and heat system properly working. Z.M. and their hardworking staff are heroes! We highly recommend them.
Sandra Short
12/02/2020
Located in Parma
We have been Zinn customers for over a year now and could not be more satisfied with the entire company. Brandon recently came to our home for a fall check up. He was punctual and pleasant to speak with. He was efficient and capable and went over every detail of the work he did. The initial call to Zinn was answered by Noah, definitely a prime example of “the right guy to talk to.” He is not only knowledgeable about Zinn but also the products they use and install. He is patient and kind on the phone and makes you feel comfortable about a subject you don’t know much about-your furnace. He guided us to a new product without a hard sell technique. Noah is a terrific first voice of Zinn.
Kate Ilg
11/17/2020
We used Zinn Mechanical to install a new air conditioner. They were prompt, professional, and did an excellent job. All were wearing masks and I felt safe having them in our home during this crazy time. Highly recommend!
Michael Hoffman
11/01/2020
I've used Zinn Mechanical for multiple maintenance services and for two issues. Every time they were on-time, very knowledgeable, and professional. I did have a replacement blower motor that failed within the first three months of having it, but no worries! Zinn took care of the issue keeping this customer happy.
Mark Keating
10/16/2020
Nice job by Mike from Zinn Mechanical getting my furnace ready for the cold! Not only was he on time, but in and out in about an hour. Also, he was very diligent about COVID precautions, maintaining his distance and wearing PPE. That's important to us because of my wife's lung condition. Kudos!
Sharon Sylvia
10/14/2020
This was my first time using Zinn Mechanical. I was very pleased with Brandon's expertise in performing a furnace tune-up. Technicians I've had in the past didn't check all the things Brandon did. He was very courteous and professional. Also, had Randy (the owner) come out to give me an estimate on how much it would cost me to replace my existing Aprilaire humidifier with a newer model. He gave me a very reasonable quote and, subsequently, I had Bob come out to install the new equipment. He, too, was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional and all of them wore masks and covered their shoes. I will be using them in the future and will definitely refer Zinn Mechanical to others.
See All Reviews